Reviews For Sport Clips Haircuts of Allen

For Clients that have visited Sport Clips Haircuts of Allen recently, we are requesting your feedback in one of two ways:

  1. If you have a receipt and would like to submit your feedback directly to the store (and possibly receive a follow-up response), please click here.
  2. If you would like to share your experience so that other potential Clients can find out more about Sport Clips Haircuts of Allen, please click the "Write A Review" button on this page. You can even choose which category to review - Haircut, Stylist, Product, Service and Overall Experience. We can't wait to find out what you have to say - and we certainly hope to see you again soon!

NOTE: To authenticate the validity of the review, a valid email address is required and only reviews containing valid email addresses will remain posted. The email address will not be displayed with the review or visible to the public. To access our Reviews Policy, please click here.

Write a review

1 rating

Today 4/19/19: (2nd complaint) Since my last visit 4 months ago, I purchased a $1000 membership to Boardroom Men's Salon even though this location is 1 mile from my house. Today I returned bc of an urgent need for haircuts this afternoon. Checked In on the app (my app is updated), it reflected "Checked In" for 3 kids... got into the store and nothing was on the screen Told the manager politely and showed her the app saying "CHECKED IN" but my name not being on the board and she just said "I dont know" and turned away from me. This is the worse customer service retail location in north Dallas in my opinion. Everytime these ladies just prove they dont care and dont want to talk to you. (Pic attached of the app) 4 Months Ago: Sophia the manager refused to honor the fact that I checked in online but an employee marked me off the list on accident. I had 3 kids and myself in the store, ready for 4 haircuts... about to drop a few $100 at least but she was so rude. I showed her I checked in online, showed her the confirmation (attached), but she would not honor it bc her computer didn't have me on the list anymore... then she told me to get in line as a walk-in and wait 20-30 mins with all 3 of my kids (all 5 and under) until the first of us could be seen. I wasn't on the list anymore bc another employee checked me in when it wasn't me... it was someone else so I got cleared off the list. I wish this branch had a manage who care about clients. The # of 1 star reviews for this location is staggering considering it's a haircut place.

3 rating

I had checked in online and requested my usual stylist. I was given an approximate time of when to arrive before my appointment, but when I did I saw my name was not on the schedule. My name was then called by another stylist who cut my hair and did a poor job at that. While I understand it was very busy, why have the option to request someone by name but then be pushed to somebody else? Well, I had learned why as I was checking out, I had been confused with another customer with the same first name So they had to correct it in the system. Apparently the stylist did not double check to verify the correct name before cutting my hair. It's a very simple process to check in and request someone by name. I haven't had this issue before, so I'm hoping my next visit will be as great as my previous experiences.

5 rating

Every time I make my way Clara takes great care of me and makes sure my experience is excellent. Great atmosphere all the way around at this location!!! Highly recommend!

Rated 4.3 out of 5.0 based on 34 Client reviews

1
James S. | April 18, 2019 Google

"Today 4/19/19: (2nd complaint) Since my last visit 4 months ago, I purchased a $1000 membership to B"

3
M W. | March 24, 2019 Service

"I had checked in online and requested my usual stylist. I was given an approximate time of when to a"

5
Eric B. | March 21, 2019 Facebook

"Every time I make my way Clara takes great care of me and makes sure my experience is excellent. Gre"

5
Jonathan M. | March 19, 2019 Google

"Yen Chau is the best hairstylist in the DFW period, I've been a regular client of this location for "

5
Sunil B. | March 18, 2019 Google

"Very Friendly staff. Clean place Yen and Nicole are great stylists."

5
Jon P. | March 17, 2019 Google

"Great experience with kim as always."

5
Nathaniel M. | March 17, 2019 Google

"Yen was fantastic! Had a great haircut and experience. Will definitely be coming back."

5
Richard A. | March 16, 2019 Google

"Yen is AWESOME!!!!!!!"

5
Jonathan M. | March 15, 2019 Google

"Yen is the best hairstylist in the DFW period"

5
Frank H. | March 11, 2019 Google

"My experience was great, and Nicole was a great stylist; she cut my hair the exact way I was looking"